Distortion Campaigns

BarDivider1

The smear campaign has been called the trademark of the sociopath, but it is not only sociopaths who exhibit this extraordinarily malicious behavior. Although the author links the distortion campaign to BPD, borderline personality disorder, it is also a characteristic of people who better fit the diagnostic criteria of other personality disorders; narcissistic, histrionic, and anti-social or psychopathic. The bottom line is that it is not “normal” to set out to harm others. Anyone who degrades to such behaviors is either personality disordered or a recruit with weak character, a minion.

The article, and the comments that follow, provide an excellent read about personality disordered vindictiveness, the susceptibility of bystanders, the inability of courts and other authorities to recognize the malign behaviors, and the devastating consequences for both the individual being targeted and others in his/her proximity; especially the children in custody cases.

Note: The terms vilification campaign, smear campaign, and distortion campaign are used synonymously.

BarDivider1

BPD Distortion Campaigns

Written by: Rob
December 29th, 2008

One of the classic behaviors of a person with Borderline Personality Disorder is the vilification campaign. The target is the person against whom the perpetrator Borderline conducts the vilification. The intent is to destroy the target’s reputation and thereby destroy the target’s relationships with family and friends, employers, co-workers, doctors, teachers, therapists, and others. The intent may even be to force the target to leave the community, put the target in prison, or even kill the target. As with so many things involving Borderlines and their typical inability to understand or respect boundaries, there really are no limits. They will use basically any means available to them to cause damage to their target, including denigration, endless disparaging remarks, fabrication, false accusations, and even teaching others (including their children!) to lie on their behalf as part of their vilification campaign.

Continue reading…

BarDivider1

Related:


8 thoughts on “Distortion Campaigns

  1. Pingback: Distortion Campaigns | The Path Whisperer

  2. This article is must read for anyone who wants to gain insight on what it means to be a victim of a Distortion Campaign. It holds no punches. And it won’t provide much comfort to victims, except that is, the knowledge they ae not alone.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A good book giving the psych profiles of abusers is “Living with the Dominator” by Pat Craven. It there was any omission it was the psychopath who presents as the ideal man until the woman is emotionally committed/married.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How does a victim go about getting justice for the criminal offenses committed against them?y private property was taken by a narc and his flying monkeys that were the local government officials. I was tortured by the narc applying chemicals on my private property. His intent was to cause me serious bodily injury or death. He had a legal need for my property and he was going to get it. He did cause me serious bodily injury. I fled before he killed me. I was denied any protection of the law. My condition is chronic. When I fled it was unbearable to simply wear clothes, I was blind and homeless for the following 4 years. I couldn’t find a Dr. who was educated enough to recognize what I was telling him was true. My neighbor was intentionally poisoning me. Who would believe that? I knew it for a fact.

    Like

  5. Someone has the authority to review my evidence. To date nobody has taken the opportunity to do so. The smear campaign has been enough for law enforcement. “I am crazy”. The evidence supports all my allegations. This is a big deal. We are talking about my home , business and private property. The most valuable right every other citizens is guaranteed except me.

    Like

      • Yes multiple times Nation wide. The local editor refused to publish my story because he did not want to compromise his relationship with the Sheriff. I did submit evidence to him as I received it and his comment was that the case looked cut and dry to him

        Like

Speak your mind.